Factory Garden šŸ­šŸŒ³

Encouragement to Blog

I lived in an area where the idea and usability of blogging seemed overshadowed by micro-blogging platforms like Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter. These platforms, more tuned for content consumption, I believe, are drifting further from their true purpose: micro-blogging. All of those platforms I just mentioned have shifted their focus to become video-oriented, akin to TikTok. Ironically, they still follow a similar pattern of being "micro." Instead of fragments of short writing, content is now delivered in bite-sized videos. My intention is not to discredit video-oriented contentā€”I think it's awesome, and Iā€™ve dabbled in filmmaking myself. The purpose of this post is to express my excitement for the resurgence of blogging in recent years.

Lately, I've noticed some of my colleagues starting and posting on their blogs; it's such a delight to see. Some of them have shared their experiences regarding the impact of writing and having a place to share their thoughts. They find it therapeutic to write everything off the top of their heads. This aligns with the freedom that comes with having a private and personalized platform; blogging allows for all of thatā€”no character limits, no subject or topic restrictions. Thereā€™s a raw, unfiltered depth to it that I really appreciate.

Thereā€™s no reason not to start your own blog; there are countless tutorials available online. You don't have to write anything elaborateā€”itā€™s your blog after all! You might even find your style similar to the one Iā€™ve written in: Nonsensical Writing Just for the Sake of It.

#productivity #technology #writing